COVID-19 Resources

Neighborhood House is continuing to offer services over the phone, via email, and utilizing social distancing during this time.

Vaccine Resources

Please see resources on vaccine eligibility, locations, safety and efficacy, and fact checking from local public health departments:

Housing

For help with rent and preventing eviction, contact:

We are able to assist City of Seattle residents who qualify as low-income and are at imminent risk of eviction. Contact: Marilynn (206) 825-2581 or homelessnessprevention@nhwa.org

For community college students needing help with rent, contact: CeCe (206) 483-5122 or ceciliah@nhwa.org

For families with children in the Highline or Tukwila School District, contact your school’s counselor for a referral to SFSI program. For questions about this program, contact: Metesa  (206) 226-1837 or metesag@nhwa.org

For questions about how to access Rapid Rehousing, contact: Fartun (206) 356-1028 or fartunm@nhwa.org (Arabic, Somali)

Unemployment & Jobs

For help with finding a job or applying for unemployment benefits, contact one of our Employment Specialists:

Nadezhda (206) 227-8414 or nadezhdal@nhwa.org (Russian, Ukrainian)
Molly (206) 272-0044 or mollym@nhwa.org (Burmese)
Kamaria (206) 730-3715 or kamariaa@nhwa.org (Amharic, Arabic, Oromo)
Joseph (206) 434-6590 or josephh@nhwa.org
Mohamed (206) 303-0602 or mohamedh@nhwa.org (Somali)
Naeem (206) 307-8839 or naeema@nhwa.org (Farsi, Dari, Pashto)
Roland (206) 430-8890 or rolandh@nhwa.org (Burmese, Japanese)
Shena (206) 792-6744 or shenab@nhwa.org 
Marla (206) 430-8897 or marlab@nhwa.org

Program Managers:
Ali (206) 588-3878 or alis@nhwa.org (Somali) 
Claudia (206) 376-0782 or claudiaa@nhwa.org (Spanish)

Other

Not sure which resources or services are relevant to you?

Call our hotline at 206-923-6480 or fill out our help request form and we will contact you.